Yeah it's the Blackhole Exploit Kit. I got it too, now it seems to be gone. If you get infected, I think it will launch a fake virus scanner which tells u u have many virus infections and prompts you to buy it. You probably won't be able to do anything with your PC anymore (I had something similar happen to me a month or two ago, googled it on another PC, then manually removed it in safe mode).
Funny when I read up on the Blackhole Exploit Kit: "the kit will cost $1,500 annually, $1,000 for a half-year and $700 for 3 months. (..) Even though the price of this exploit kit is high, it remains a sought after commodity."
I disconnected my Internet for a while. Came back on and got the Security Essentials thing as well as this which has never appeared anywhere before:
Spoiler:
--- Update From New Post Merge ---
Mm I moused around but can't find it anymore. I think that most likely, it was when I moused over the notification at the top telling me Adobe Acrobat had crashed, see details, send crash report, etc. It's not appearing anymore though, and neither is the Essentials message. The message I just posted still pops up every time I come here, though.
I just got the same.
![]()
3DS Friend Code: 2535-3762-9083
So long as AVG keeps kicking its ass, I don't have anything to worry about no wonder how many times it attacks me I assume.
Yeah I'm getting "This site is a reported attack site" when visiting the main page at least. It seems to only be that page.
Why are we still here? Just to suffer? Every night I can feel my leg. And my arm. Even my fingers.
The body I've lost. The comrades I've lost. It won't stop hurting. It's like they're all still there. You feel it too, don't you?
It's taken care of. Trust me every time it happens we're taking action that will either narrow it down or eliminate it. I'm not going to go into specifics but we know a lot more of what's happening now than we did two weeks ago.
good to know that
...
Yeah every time I go to a new page on here I get the "this site may harm your computer" warnings
You can ignore it now since its been fixed. But help getting it unlisted by clicking "this is not a harmful site". and you can browse using http://forums.arlongpark.net/
...
Same here + adobe player always crashed a while ago
The problem is more widespread than us. Other forums have the same exact issue, to which vBulletin released a patch that doesn't work. There have been more than just what has been reported as well, so like Urouge said, we are narrowing it down little by little. Once we know it won't be bothering us again, I'll get Google off our back.
Google warned me today.. I use linux so I just went straight through. Linux ftw!
Also, I thought the forum started getting ads and one of them was the cause of the infection, which is normally the case with most sites which this happens to. Good to see it isnt true.
Noscript + Adblockplus + Firefox + Linux = Mandatory Browsing kit.
Yeah, I got a warning from Google today. First time I ever got any kind of malware warning.
*new signature in consideration
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)