+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Bond en Avant's Practice

Default Bond en Avant's Practice

Hi everyone. I've been drawing a lot of One Piece things for several years now, but practically all of them are done in pencil or pen. I don't have a scanner so unfortunately, those drawings won't be making it online anytime soon. I do possess a Wacom tablet but I've never really used it all that much, and I've never actually drawn One Piece related stuff with it before.

Until now.

Welcome to my new (first) art thread. I'll be posting One Piece images here as I practice using my tablet. Feel free to comment and criticise where applicable, cause I'm looking to improve much more beyond wherever I'm at now.

Let's start with a bit of Romance Dawn:

My first time using Paint Tool SAI and I have no idea how I want to colour my drawings. For now, I'm just using the water brush but I'm not all that satisfied yet.

EDIT: Here's another one.

This time, I experimented with drawing large movements. I also used the simple brush tool to color it in this time.
    Mr.9 and Miss Wednesday is my favourite Baroque Works team. A shame they (well, Mr.9 at least) didn't get to do much.
    Last edited by Bond en Avant; March 4th, 2016 at 09:28 AM.
    FC(3DS) - 2724-4238-5489 (LZTan)
    FC(Switch) - SW-3434-4042-7728 (Jin)

Bond en Avant practices drawing in SAI

Default Re: Bond en Avant's Practice

Today, we see what would happen if Tsuru were successful in her missions to capture Doflamingo.

This time, I'm testing out drawing exaggerated expressions. They're a lot of fun to draw.

Man, I love Dofla struggling to oppose Tsuru and her serious "no way you're getting away again, kid"-face.

Keep at it!

Thanks a bunch Piitan!

Here's something a little different. A quick sketch of the Gen 7 starter Pokemon...
    Spoiler:

...as humans!

Since it's a rough sketch, I didn't really take much time colouring them in.